Kentucky Association of Counties

KACo Logo

Kentucky Association of Counties


County Champion


Annexation Task Force meeting dates announced

The task force is set to meet monthly throughout the summer.

During the 2023 session, the legislature passed SB 141 which included a one-year pause on city annexation and created a task force that will study annexation and make recommendations.

Watch the task force meetings live here:  

All of the Annexation Task Force meetings are on Friday afternoons, at 1 p.m. EDT. Scheduled meetings:

  • June 30
  • July 21 - CANCELED
  • August 25
  • September 29
  • October 27
  • November 17


Task Force Members

  • Sen. Robby Mills, Co-Chair (R - Henderson, Hopkins, Union, Webster counties)
  • Rep. Jonathan Dixon, Co-Chair (R - Henderson County)
  • Sen. Michael J. Nemes (R - Bullitt, Jefferson counties)
  • Sen. Robert Stivers (R - Clay, Jackson, Knox, McCreary, Owsley, Whitley counties)
  • Sen. Phillip Wheeler (R - Elliott, Johnson, Lawrence, Martin, Pike counties)
  • Sen. David Yates (D - Jefferson County)
  • Rep. Randy Bridges (R - Livingston, McCracken counties)
  • Rep. Beverly Chester-Burton (D - Jefferson County)
  • Rep. Michael Meredith (R - Edmonson, Warren counties)
  • Rep. Michael Sarge Pollock (R - Marion, Taylor counties)

Read more about task force leadership and members here:


More County News